What time does the 2023 F1 Las Vegas GP start?

All the details for the start of the 2023 Las Vegas Grand Prix in the USA, UK and Australia

-

The 2023 Formula 1 season reaches its penultimate round and heads tot he USA for the third time, make sure you know the start time of the 2023 Las Vegas Grand Prix where you are, so you don’t miss any of the action from the Las Vegas Strip Circuit for the race. 

Despite Max Verstappen and Red Bull’s dominating the 2023 F1 season, it’s been Ferrari who are the class of the field in Las Vegas, with the Scuderia topping both practice sessions on Friday, before Charles Leclerc grabbed pole position on Saturday. 

He starts alongside Verstappen, as his Ferrari teammate Carlos Sainz, who had qualified second, incurred a 10-place grid penalty for changing the energy store in his car after the now infamous drain cover incident in FP1. 

Red Bull’s race pace could be Ferrari’s undoing, but given this is the first race on the Las Vegas Strip, and also one of the coldest in F1, there are plenty of variables which could shake things up. 

Start time for 2023 Las Vegas GP

CountryRace Start – Sat, Nov 18
Las Vegas22:00
UK06:00 GMT*
Canada01:00 EST* / 22:00 PST
USA01:00 EST* / 22:00 PST
Ireland06:00 GMT*
Australia17:00 AEDT*
South Africa08:00 SAST*
New Zealand19:00 NZDT*
EU07:00 CET*
*denotes following day
John Smith
John Smithhttps://total-motorsport.com
Editor at Total-Motorsport.com and all round Motorsport journalist specialising in Formula 1, IndyCar and Formula E.
- Advertisment -

LATEST NEWS

Lewis Hamilton, Lando Norris and Max Verstappen 1 at the 2024 British GP | Mercedes

F1 Driver Ratings — 2024 British GP

0
Lewis Hamilton finally ended his long wait for a race victory at the Formula 1 2024 British GP as...
George Russell leads the field into Turn 1 at the 2024 British GP | Mercedes

F1 Winners and Losers from the British GP

0
Lewis Hamilton emerged victorious in one of the most memorable races in recent Formula 1 history, which begs the...
Lewis Hamilton celebrates after winning the 2024 British GP | Mercedes

Lewis Hamilton masterclass proves he can take fight to Verstappen

0
Lewis Hamilton basked in the glory of his long-awaited victory at the British Grand Prix, celebrating in front of...
Max Verstappen looks on at the 2024 Austrian GP | Chris Graythen / Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Max Verstappen rues ‘poor’ British GP as Red Bull battle rare issue

0
Max Verstappen conceded it was a "poor afternoon" for Red Bull at the Formula 1 2024 British Grand Prix...
Lando Norris with engineers at 2024 British GP | McLaren F1 Team

Are McLaren becoming ‘new Ferrari’ after another strategy blunder?

0
Lando Norris' media appearances after the British GP were a genuinely tough watch, with reporters seemingly counselling the 24-year-old...
Race winner Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes Max Verstappen on the podium after the 2024 British Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Lewis Hamilton: British GP win more crucial to Mercedes than Russell victory

0
Lewis Hamilton explained why he felt his victory at the Formula 1 2024 British Grand Prix on Sunday was...
Carlos Sainz at the 2024 Austrian GP | Scuderia Ferrari Press Office

F1 2024 British GP – Fastest Lap

0
Carlos Sainz snatched the fastest lap at the 2024 British GP at the final opportunity as an all-time classic...
Lando Norris during 2024 British GP | McLaren F1 Team

F1 Standings after 2024 British Grand Prix

0
An emotional 2024 British Grand Prix saw Lewis Hamilton take a record-breaking win at Silverstone, outsmarting Lando Norris and...
Max Verstappen leads Lando Norris of McLaren during the 2024 British Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

F1 2024 British GP: Driver of the Day

0
There is a reason why the British Grand Prix remains the hottest attraction on the Formula 1 calendar and...
Lewis Hamilton celebrates after winning the 2024 British GP | Mercedes

Hamilton outsmarts Verstappen and Norris to clinch record-breaking British GP win

0
Lewis Hamilton finally celebrated on the top step of the podium after a dramatic finale to the Formula 1...
- Advertisment -