What time does the 2023 Australian GP start?

The grid heads to Melbourne with the chasing pack eager to close the gap to Red Bull and Max Verstappen at the front.

-

After a dominant start to the 2023 F1 season for Red Bull and Max Verstappen, the grid heads to Melbourne for the the third race of the year at the Australian GP.

Verstappen will be looking to repeat his form from the Saudi Arabian GP where he surged from 15th on the grid to finish second behind teammate Sergio Perez, while Aston Martin and Fernando Alonso will be in the hunt for a third consecutive podium.

However, the Spaniard is set for a challenge for the final spot on the podium as an improved Mercedes seek to push Lewis Hamilton and George Russell up the pecking order at the iconic Albert Park Circuit.

What time does the 2023 Australian GP start?

CountryTime
Australia15:00 AEST
UK06:00 BST
Canada02:00 EDT/ 23:00 PDT*
USA02:00 EDT/ 23:00 PDT*
Ireland06:00 BST
South Africa07:00 SAST
New Zealand17:00 NZDT
EU07:00 CEST
*denotes previous day
Matt Neill
Matt Neillhttps://total-motorsport.com
With years of experience in the motorsports field and Matt Neill founded Total-Motorsport.com to give clarity and more depth to the digital F1 landscape.
- Advertisment -

LATEST NEWS

Max Verstappen leads Lando Norris of McLaren during the 2024 Canadian Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Forget Ferrari, McLaren are the biggest threat to Red Bull

0
The very fact that Lando Norris was disappointed and frustrated with finishing second at the Formula 1 2024 Canadian...
Sergio Perez looks on at the 2024 Canadian GP | Mark Thompson / Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Horner calls for Perez to bounce back as he heaps praise on Verstappen

0
Team principal Christian Horner for Sergio Perez to get back to from for the 2024 Spanish Grand Prix whilst...

Should F1 adopt a football-style transfer window for drivers? Max Verstappen is the proof...

0
Formula 1 is unlike any other sport, and that's fine - the F1 purists thrive on its unique qualities....

What went wrong for Will Brown, Cam Waters in NASCAR Cup debuts

0
The NASCAR Cup Series had some Australian flavour Sunday when Supercars Championship stars Will Brown and Cameron Waters made...

What we learned from the 2024 Canadian GP

0
Max Verstappen returned to the top step of the podium after a terrible 2024 Monaco Grand Prix with an...
Norman Nato leads the field at the 2024 Shanghai E-Prix | Formula E

Formula E 2024-25 calendar announced for first Gen3 Evo season

0
Formula E have announced its provisional calendar for the 2024-25 season, which will be the first campaign for the...
Race winner Max Verstappen celebrates after the 2024 Canadian Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Max Verstappen aces huge Canadian GP test as Red Bull and Perez falter

0
While Lando Norris was frustrated with his team, George Russell committed a litany of errors and Lewis Hamilton lamented...

F1 risks repeating mistake with new 2026 regulations announcement

0
Formula 1 CEO Stefano Domenicali unveiled the sport's much-heralded new era of racing in 2026 promising "a new generation...

F1 Winners and Losers of the 2024 Canadian GP

0
The dust settled on a barnstorming 2024 Canadian Grand Prix weekend with Max Verstappen returning to the top step...
George Russell at 2024 Bahrain Grand Prix | Mercedes / Sebastian Kawka

George Russell mistakes exposed as Mercedes face major concern

0
George Russell may have started the Formula 1 2024 Canadian Grand Prix on pole position, yet there was a...
- Advertisment -