Starting Grid for 2021 F1 Dutch Grand Prix

    Max Verstappen took pole position for the 2021 Dutch GP, pipping F1 title rival Lewis Hamilton by just 0.038s at the Circuit Zandvoort


    A time of 1:08.885 was enough to secure Max Verstappen pole position on the 2021 Dutch Grand Prix starting grid, just ahead of F1 title rival Lewis Hamilton who starts in second place. 

    Hamilton’s Mercedes teammate Valtteri Bottas put his car third in qualifying and will start on the second row of the Dutch GP alongside AlphaTauri’s Pierre Gasly. 

    Elsewhere, a stunning performance from Antonio Giovinazzi saw his Alfa Romeo qualify seventh, behind the Ferrari pair of Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz

    Dutch GP 2021 – Full starting grid

    Pos.DriverTeamQ3 Lap
    1Max VerstappenRed Bull1:08.885
    2Lewis HamiltonMercedes+0.038
    3Valtteri BottasMercedes+0.337
    4Pierre GaslyAlphaTauri+0.593
    5Charles LeclercFerrari+0.642
    6Carlos SainzFerrari+0.652
    7Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo+0.705
    8Esteban OconAlpine+1.048
    9Fernando AlonsoAlpine+1.071
    10Daniel RicciardoMcLaren+1.281
    11George RussellWilliamsEliminated Q2
    12Lance StrollAston MartinEliminated Q2
    13Lando NorrisMcLarenEliminated Q2
    14Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauriEliminated Q2
    15Sebastian VettelAston MartinEliminated Q2
    16Robert KubicaAlfa RomeoEliminated Q1
    17Mick SchumacherHaasEliminated Q1
    18Nikita MazepinHaasEliminated Q1
    19Sergio PerezRed BullEliminated Q1
    20Nicholas LatifiWilliamsEliminated Q2

    Grid penalties

    Sergio Perez = Pit lane start for changing power unit element specification
    Nicholas Latifi = Pit lane start for changing front wing and nose assembly


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -

    Must Read

    Palou threatens to run away with IndyCar title after Detroit domination

    You can really see why Zak Brown tried so hard to sign Alex Palou for his McLaren roster in 2023 after another dominant IndyCar...
    - Advertisment -