What time does the 2022 F1 Japanese GP start?

All the details for the start of the 2022 Japanese Grand Prix

-

The 2022 Formula 1 season continues in Japan and make sure you know the start time of the 2022 Japanese Grand Prix where you are, so you don’t miss any of the action from Suzuka as F1 returns to the land of the rising sun. 

Red Bull have won each of the last six Grand Prix and Suzuka could see Max Verstappen crowned F1 world champion should the result go his way. But he would have to finish ahead of Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc and his Red Bull teammate Sergio Perez. 

After disappointment in Singapore, Ferrari will be hoping to keep the Red Bull champagne on ice, for another week at least. 

When does the 2022 Japanese GP start?

CountryRace Start – Oct 9
Japan14:00
UK06:00 BST
Canada01:00 EDT / 22:00 PDT*
USA01:00 EDT / 22:00 PDT*
Ireland06:00 BST
Australia16:00 AEDT
South Africa07:00 SAST
New Zealand18:00 NZDT
EU07:00 CEST
*denotes previous day
John Smithhttps://total-motorsport.com
Editor at Total-Motorsport.com and all round Motorsport journalist specialising in Formula 1, IndyCar and Formula E.
- Advertisment -

LATEST NEWS

F1 Spanish GP 2024: Schedule and Session Start Times

0
As the 2024 Formula 1 season progresses, the Spanish Grand Prix stands out as a pivotal event, offering a...

How two tyres carried Ryan Blaney to NASCAR win at Iowa

0
Ryan Blaney's June began in heartbreaking fashion when Team Penske opted to gamble on fuel, only for him to...

Red Bull vs McLaren vs Mercedes: What next in F1’s development war?

0
The Canadian Grand Prix served up the best race of the 2024 Formula 1 season so far with a...

Lewis Hamilton explains why F1 doesn’t need a transfer window

0
Lewis Hamilton has weighed in with his thoughts on whether Formula 1 should adopt a football-style transfer window to...

Forget Ferrari, McLaren are the biggest threat to Red Bull

0
The very fact that Lando Norris was disappointed and frustrated with finishing second at the Formula 1 2024 Canadian...

Horner calls for Perez to bounce back as he heaps praise on Verstappen

0
Team principal Christian Horner for Sergio Perez to get back to from for the 2024 Spanish Grand Prix whilst...

Should F1 adopt a football-style transfer window for drivers? Max Verstappen is the proof...

0
Formula 1 is unlike any other sport, and that's fine - the F1 purists thrive on its unique qualities....

What went wrong for Will Brown, Cam Waters in NASCAR Cup debuts

0
The NASCAR Cup Series had some Australian flavour Sunday when Supercars Championship stars Will Brown and Cameron Waters made...

What we learned from the 2024 Canadian GP

0
Max Verstappen returned to the top step of the podium after a terrible 2024 Monaco Grand Prix with an...

Formula E 2024-25 calendar announced for first Gen3 Evo season

0
Formula E have announced its provisional calendar for the 2024-25 season, which will be the first campaign for the...
- Advertisment -
Exit mobile version