Results for Sao Paulo E-Prix 2024 Formula E

McLaren driver Sam Bird was victorious at the 2024 Sao Paulo City E-Prix


In a breathtaking finale that will be remembered as one of the most thrilling in Formula E’s decade-long history, Sam Bird clinched an unforgettable victory at the 2024 Sao Paulo E-Prix.

His audacious last-lap manoeuvre over former Jaguar teammate Mitch Evans secured McLaren‘s maiden win in Formula E, underlining the race’s reputation for unpredictability and high drama.

With two safety car periods, notably one to collect championship leader Nick Cassidy‘s Jaguar after a high-speed crash, transformed the contest into a gripping sprint to the finish. Despite facing stiff competition from Evans, Jake Dennis, and the Porsche duo of Pascal Wehrlein and Antonio Felix da Costa, Bird showcased exceptional skill and determination.

His strategy to overtake on the final lap was nothing short of spectacular, navigating the long straights and sweeping curves of the Anhembi Sambadrome Circuit with precision and boldness that ultimately paid off in a historic win.

Sao Paulo E-Prix 2024 Full Race Results

1Sam BIRDMcLaren53:03:071
2Mitch EVANSJaguar+0.564
3Oliver ROWLANDNissan+3.540
4Pascal WEHRLEINPorsche+3.629
5Jake DENNISAndretti+3.722
6Antonio Felix DA COSTAPorsche+5.567
7Jean-Eric VERGNEDS Penske+6.006
8Stoffel VANDOORNEDS Penske+6.817
9Maximilian GUNTHERMaserati+8.085
10Sebastien BUEMIEnvision+8.610
11Sacha FENESTRAZNissan+9.277
12Edoardo MORTARAMahindra+9.762
13Lucas DI GRASSIABT Cupra+10.819
14Nyck DE VRIESMahindra+13.677
15Jehan DARUVALAMaserati+14.379
16Sergio SETTE CAMARAERT+17.511
17Dan TICKTUMERT+17.884
18Norman NATOAndretti+18.889
19Robin FRIJNSEnvision+19.124
John Smith
Editor at and all round Motorsport journalist specialising in Formula 1, IndyCar and Formula E.
- Advertisment -


How a change of approach helped Jake Hughes take maiden podium at the Shanghai...

After 27 races, McLaren driver Jake Hughes took his first podium in Formula E, clinching second place at the...

Red Bull bosses agree on Liam Lawson F1 prospects in 2025

Christian Horner and RB CEO Peter Bayer refused to back Liam Lawson's prospects for a full-time Formula 1 drive...

After Carlos Sainz’s Mercedes denial, why does his future remain an enigma?

Ferrari swinging the axe on Carlos Sainz's career in scarlet must have stung, but the Spaniard at least had...

Where does Charles Leclerc rank 2024 Monaco Grand Prix win?

Charles Leclerc is a race winner for the first time in almost two years as the Ferrari ace crushed...

What we learned from the 2024 Monaco Grand Prix

The 2024 Monaco Grand Prix may not have served up a classic, but it wasn’t short on storylines as...

Look away Checo – Horner praises Perez’s F1 rival as star fights for Red...

Christian Horner insists Red Bull will make a decision about Sergio Perez's Red Bull future "in the fullness of...

F1 Winners and Losers of 2024 Monaco GP

Charles Leclerc vanquished his Monte Carlo demons to finally take victory at his home race, while Red Bull continued...

F1 Driver Ratings – Monaco GP 2024

Charles Leclerc was in dreamland as the Ferrari driver finally celebrated an elusive victory at home race at the...

2024 Indy 500 Race Results

Josef Newgarden joined an elite group of drivers by winning the Indy 500 for the second consecutive year in...

Newgarden takes sensational Indy 500 win after epic battle for glory

The Indianapolis 500 never fails to excite and even a four-hour rain delay couldn't dampen the drama for IndyCar's...
- Advertisment -
Exit mobile version