F1 Monaco GP 2023 Race Results

XXX won the 2023 Miami GP


Max Verstappen was the class of the field and strolled to victory at a rain affected 2023 Monaco GP, finishing over 27 seconds ahead of Fernando Alonso’s Aston Martin in the race results from Monte Carlo. 

The first two thirds of the race were what you’d expect from Monaco with little overtaking, but when the rain hit, chaos ensued as a host of cars struggled to stay on the track. 

Pit stop strategy then came to the fore as with Verstappen extending the life of his medium tyres to over 50 laps and go straight onto intermediates, while Alonso’s decision to swap hards for mediums meant the Spaniard had to make another stop for inters. 

The Mercedes pair utilised their strategy to perfection and jumped both Ferrari cars to finish fourth and fifth. Esteban Ocon did brilliantly to convert his third place on the grid to third in the race for Alpine

F1 Monaco GP 2023 Full Race Results

1Max VerstappenRed Bull1:48:51.980
2Fernando AlonsoAston Martin+27.921
3Esteban OconAlpine+36.990
4Lewis HamiltonMercedes+39.062
5George RussellMercedes+56.284
6Charles LeclercFerrari+61.890
7Pierre GaslyAlpine+62.362
8Carlos SainzFerrari+63.391
9Lando NorrisMcLaren+1 Lap
10Oscar PiastriMcLaren+1 Lap
11Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo+1 Lap
12Nyck de VriesAlphaTauri+1 Lap
13Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo+1 Lap
14Alexander AlbonWilliams+1 Lap
15Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri+2 Laps
16Nico HulkenbergHaas+2 Laps
17Sergio PerezRed Bull+2 Laps
18Logan SargeantWilliams+2 Laps
19Kevin MagnussenHaasDNF
20Lance StrollAston MartinDNF
John Smithhttps://total-motorsport.com
Editor at Total-Motorsport.com and all round Motorsport journalist specialising in Formula 1, IndyCar and Formula E.
- Advertisment -


F1 Driver Ratings – 2024 Hungarian GP

Oscar Piastri stunned fans at the Hungaroring by taking his first career victory at the 2024 F1 Hungarian Grand...

Emotional Cassidy ‘incredibly sad’ to miss out in dramatic Formula E title race

Nick Cassidy was almost lost for words after he dramatically lost the 2024 Formula E title to Pascal Wehrlein...

Why NASCAR waited and ended the Brickyard 400 under caution

Kyle Larson, a Hendrick Motorsports driver, winning the Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway on the thirty-year anniversary of...

Max Verstappen slams Red Bull over shocking 2024 Hungarian GP performance

Max Verstappen slams Red Bull for a shocking display at the 2024 Hungarian GP, calling the car slow and...

Emotional Oscar Piastri relives maiden F1 win at Hungarian GP

An emotional Oscar Piastri said his 2024 Hungarian GP victory was a “dream come true” as he took his...

Colton Herta Triumphs in Toronto, Ending 40-Race Winless Streak

Michael Andretti’s jubilant reaction following the IndyCar Grand Prix of Toronto at Exhibition Place was unmistakable as Colton Herta...

Victory and redemption: Pascal Wehrlein’s road to becoming Formula E champion

Following a wide-open battle that boiled down to the very last race of the 2024 season, Pascal Wehrlein officially...

Evans hits out at Jaguar: Team were working against me in Formula E finale

Mitch Evans feels his Jaguar team were working against him during the Formula E finale in London as he...

London E-Prix Results 2024 – Formula E Round 16

Pascal Wehrlein emerged victorious in one of the most dramatic races in Formula E history, securing his maiden Drivers'...

Max Verstappen escapes crash penalty: Blames Lewis Hamilton

Max Verstappen blames Lewis Hamilton for turning in too early for their Hungaroring crash on July 21 as the...
- Advertisment -
Exit mobile version