Miami Grand Prix 2024 – F1 Sprint Qualifying Results

Red Bull driver Max Verstappen reigns in Miami and will start from pole position for the Sprint Race at the 2024 Miami Grand Prix. Full Sprint Qualifying results


Max Verstappen had no challengers in Sprint Qualifying and found supreme pace in his Red Bull to take pole position for the F1 Sprint Race at the 2024 Miami Grand Prix. Charles Leclerc in the Ferrari will accompany him on the front row, trailing just 0.108 seconds behind.

Sergio Perez ensured a strong starting position for Red Bull, claiming third place. Daniel Ricciardo also impressed, securing fourth fastest in the session, outpacing Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz who finished fifth. Despite showing potential earlier, McLaren‘s momentum waned in SQ3, with Oscar Piastri and Lando Norris finishing sixth and ninth, respectively.

The Aston Martin duo of Lance Stroll and Fernando Alonso filled the seventh and eighth positions, with Nico Hulkenberg completing the top ten for Haas.

Mercedes encountered significant challenges, with both of their drivers bowing out in SQ2. George Russell and Lewis Hamilton will start from the sixth row in eleventh and twelfth places respectively, with Hamilton also cited for a pit lane infringement.

F1 Miami GP 2024 – Sprint Qualifying Results

1Max VerstappenRed Bull1:27.641
2Charles LeclercFerrari+0.108
3Sergio PerezRed Bull+0.235
4Daniel RicciardoRB+0.403
5Carlos SainzFerrari+0.462
6Oscar PiastriMcLaren+0.520
7Lance StrollAston Martin+0.734
8Fernando AlonsoAston Martin+0.778
9Lando NorrisMcLaren+0.831
10Nico HulkenbergHaas+0.835
11George RussellMercedesEliminated in SQ2
12Lewis HamiltonMercedesEliminated in SQ2
13Esteban OconAlpineEliminated in SQ2
14Kevin MagnussenHaasEliminated in SQ2
15Yuki TsunodaRBEliminated in SQ2
16Pierre GaslyAlpineEliminated in SQ1
17Guanyu ZhouSauberEliminated in SQ1
18Valtteri BottasSauberEliminated in SQ1
19Logan SargeantWilliamsEliminated in SQ1
20Alexander AlbonWilliamsEliminated in SQ1
John Smith
John Smith
Editor at and all round Motorsport journalist specialising in Formula 1, IndyCar and Formula E.
- Advertisment -


Liam Lawson prepares for free practice at the 2022 Mexican Grand Prix | Peter Fox/Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Red Bull bosses agree on Liam Lawson F1 prospects in 2025

Christian Horner and RB CEO Peter Bayer refused to back Liam Lawson's prospects for a full-time Formula 1 drive...
Carlos Sainz looks on at the 2024 Monaco GP | Ferrari

After Carlos Sainz’s Mercedes denial, why does his future remain an enigma?

Ferrari swinging the axe on Carlos Sainz's career in scarlet must have stung, but the Spaniard at least had...
Charles Leclerc dives into the Monaco harbour | Scuderia Ferrari Press Office

Where does Charles Leclerc rank 2024 Monaco Grand Prix win?

Charles Leclerc is a race winner for the first time in almost two years as the Ferrari ace crushed...
Charles Leclerc celebrates winning the 2024 Monaco GP | Scuderia Ferrari Press Office

What we learned from the 2024 Monaco Grand Prix

The 2024 Monaco Grand Prix may not have served up a classic, but it wasn’t short on storylines as...
Sergio Perez talks to his engineer Hugh Bird and team principal Christian Horner in the garage | Mark Thompson / Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Look away Checo – Horner praises Perez’s F1 rival as star fights for Red...

Christian Horner insists Red Bull will make a decision about Sergio Perez's Red Bull future "in the fullness of...
Max Verstappen during 2024 Monaco Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

F1 Winners and Losers of 2024 Monaco GP

Charles Leclerc vanquished his Monte Carlo demons to finally take victory at his home race, while Red Bull continued...
Daniel Ricciardo of Visa Cash App RB during the 2024 Monaco Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

F1 Driver Ratings – Monaco GP 2024

Charles Leclerc was in dreamland as the Ferrari driver finally celebrated an elusive victory at home race at the...
Josef Newgarden drinks his milk after winning the 2024 Indy 500 | Penske Entertainment: James Black

2024 Indy 500 Race Results

Josef Newgarden joined an elite group of drivers by winning the Indy 500 for the second consecutive year in...
Josef Newgarden celebrates winning the 2024 Indy 500 | Penske Entertainment: Amber Pietz

Newgarden takes sensational Indy 500 win after epic battle for glory

The Indianapolis 500 never fails to excite and even a four-hour rain delay couldn't dampen the drama for IndyCar's...
Tom Blomqvist crashes in Lap 1 at the 2024 Indy 500 | Penske Entertainment: Aaron Skillman

2024 Indy 500: Results and Highlights as Newgarden wins

Welcome to this Total Motorsport live blog for the 2024 Indy 500, is among the most prestigious motorsport events...
- Advertisment -