F1 Standings after 2023 Mexico City Grand Prix

Max Verstappen of Red Bull took victory at the 2023 Mexico City GP, so how do the Formula 1 Drivers' and Constructors' Championship standings look?


Another Formula 1 race and another Max Verstappen win as the Dutchman took his 16th F1 victory of the season at the 2023 Mexico City Grand Prix as he further asserted his dominance in the F1 Driver Standings.

Despite starting the race in third position, Verstappen surged past the Ferrari cars of Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz who had locked out the front row, and was unassailable at the front of the pack.

Verstappen‘s teammate Sergio Perez has opposite luck as his race lasted barely one corner as he came together with Leclerc, following a blistering start, and found himself with terminal damage at Turn 1 on Lap 1.

There was also a red flag midway through the race as the driveshaft on Kevin Magnussen‘s Haas broke, sending the Dane into the barrier, and bringing a stop to proceedings.

F1 2023 Driver Standings after Mexico City GP

Verstappen is confirmed as 2023 world champion, with the battle between his Red Bull teammate Sergio Perez and Hamilton for second place the main focus. The Mercedes closed the gap to the Mexican in the Driver Standings to just 20 points with three races left.

1Max VerstappenRed Bull491
2Sergio PerezRed Bull240
3Lewis HamiltonMercedes220
4Fernando AlonsoAston Martin183
5Carlos SainzFerrari183
6Lando NorrisMcLaren169
7Charles LeclercFerrari166
8George RussellMercedes151
9Oscar PiastriMcLaren87
10Pierre GaslyAlpine56
11Lance StrollAston Martin53
12Esteban OconAlpine45
13Alex AlbonWilliams27
14Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo10
15Nico HulkenbergHaas9
16Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri8
17Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo6
18Kevin MagnussenHaas3
19Liam LawsonAlphaTauri2
20Logan SargeantWilliams1
21Nyck De VriesAlphaTauri0
22Daniel RicciardoAlphaTauri0

F1 2023 Constructor Standings after Mexico City GP

Meanwhile in the Constructor Standings, Red Bull have already sealed the title, meaning the battle for second between Mercedes and Ferrari is the focus with the gap remaining the same at 22 points between the teams. Meanwhile, McLaren extended their advantage over Aston Martin to 20 points, and AlphaTauri jumped from last to eighth.

1Red Bull731
5Aston Martin236
9Alfa Romeo16
John Smith
John Smithhttps://total-motorsport.com
Editor at Total-Motorsport.com and all round Motorsport journalist specialising in Formula 1, IndyCar and Formula E.
- Advertisment -


Jake Dennis of Andretti at the 2024 Misano E-Prix | Formula E

Dennis: Formula E brings something different, F1 is just a procession

Jake Dennis believes Formula E's peloton style of racing brings something different to motorsport in an era where Formula...
Pascal Wehrlein in action during the 2024 Misano E-Prix | Formula E

Wehrlein Secures Dramatic Misano E-Prix Win After Rowland Runs Out of Energy

In a stunning turn of events at the 2024 Misano E-Prix, Pascal Wehrlein seized a dramatic victory, capitalising on...
Pascal Wehrlein at the 2024 Misano E-Prix | Porsche Formula E Team

Results for Misano E-Prix 2024 Formula E Round 7

A dramatic end to Formula E Round 7 at the 2024 Misano E-Prix saw leader Oliver Rowland run out...
Oliver Rowland, Sebastien Buemi and Sam Bird battle at the Misano E-Prix | Formula E

Formula E LIVE: Misano E-Prix 2024 – Wehrlein wins on dramatic last lap

Welcome to this Total Motorsport Live Blog for Round 7 of the 2024 Formula E World Championship, where history is set...
William Byron and crew chief Rudy Fugle celebrate victory in Martinsville in 2024 | NASCAR

How often are NASCAR Cup Series podium sweeps?

It almost feels too good to be true. Hendrick Motorsports winning on the 40-year anniversary of their first ever...
Lewis Hamilton faces the media at the 2024 Japanese GP | Jiri Krenek / Mercedes F1 team

Lewis Hamilton discusses the challenge of transitioning to Ferrari

Lewis Hamilton has admitted that he's not sure how to navigate the transition from Mercedes to Ferrari as it...
Antonio Felix da Costa looks on ahead of the 2024 Misano E-Prix | Formula E

Antonio Felix da Costa stripped of Misano E-Prix victory

Antonio Felix Da Costa of Porsche has been disqualified from the inaugural Misano E-Prix, resulting in his loss of...
Mitch Evans during the 2024 Misano E-Prix | Jaguar Formula E Team / LAT Images

Mitch Evans brands Max Gunther driving ‘dirty’ and ‘ridiculous’

Mitch Evans has hit out at Maximilian Gunther's driving in the first 2024 Misano E-Prix after the pair battled...
Mitch Evans leads the field in the first 2024 Misano E-Prix | Formula E

Is Formula E ‘crazy’ peloton-style racing too dangerous?

If you turned on the TV and watched the first 2024 Misano E-Prix, you would have seen Formula E...
Antonio Felix da Costa celebrates victory after the first 2024 Misano E-Prix | Formula E

Da Costa triumphs for Porsche in chaotic Misano E-Prix

Antonio Felix Da Costa triumphed in an electrifying race for Round 6 of the Misano E-Prix, marking his first...
- Advertisment -