F1 Belgian GP 2023 – Race Results

    Max Verstappen made it eighth consecutive wins after victory at the 2023 Belgian GP


    Max Verstappen won the 2023 Belgian Grand Prix ahead of his teammate for a second consecutive year as Red Bull proved themselves to be the class of the field again.

    Sergio Perez overtook Charles Leclerc on the opening lap, but it wasn’t long before Verstappen breezed past his title-rival to take first place in the race on Lap 17, a lead he did not relinquish.

    Ferrari driver Leclerc finished third after managing the gap to Lewis Hamilton in the Mercedes throughout the race, which hovered around 2-3 seconds. On the penultimate lap, the Brit pitted to take the fastest lap point.

    Meanwhile, Oscar Piastri retired on the first lap following a collision with Carlos Sainz on Turn 1, a moment that later saw the Spanish driver retire with bodywork damage to his Ferrari.

    1Max VerstappenRed Bull1:22:30.450
    2Sergio PerezRed Bull+22.305
    3Charles LeclercFerrari+32.259
    4Lewis HamiltonMercedes+40.671
    5Fernando AlonsoAston Martin+56.184
    6George RussellMercedes+1:03.101
    7Lando NorrisMcLaren+1:13.719
    8Esteban OconAlpine+1:14.719
    9Lance StrollAston Martin+1:19.340
    10Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri+1:20.221
    11Pierre GaslyAlpine+1:23.084
    12Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo+1:25.191
    13Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo+1:35.441
    14Alex AlbonWilliams+1:36.184
    15Kevin MagnussenHaas+1:41.754
    16Daniel RicciardoAlphaTauri+1:43.071
    17Nico HulkenbergHaas+1:44.476
    18Logan SargeantWilliams+1:50.450
    19Carlos SainzFerrariDNF
    20Oscar PiastriMcLarenDNF


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -

    Must Read

    De Vries returns to Formula E as Mortara replaces Di Grassi...

    Nyck de Vries will return to Formula E after Mahindra announced a new driver line-up ahead of the 2024 season, with Edoardo Mortara joining...
    - Advertisment -