What time does the F1 Saudi Arabian GP start?

Stream F1 2024 Live: Ultimate Viewing Guide for UK, USA, Canadian and Australian Fans

-

The Formula 1 2024 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix is one of the most anticipated races on the F1 calendar, offering thrilling high-speed action under the lights of the Jeddah Corniche Circuit. As fans across the globe prepare to tune in, a common question arises: What time does the F1 Saudi Arabian GP start? This is your comprehensive guide to the race’s start times across various time zones, ensuring you won’t miss a moment of the action.

Scheduled to take place in the vibrant city of Jeddah, the Saudi Arabian GP is known for its spectacular night race, which adds an extra layer of excitement and challenge for the drivers. The race is strategically timed to cater to a global audience, making it accessible for F1 enthusiasts from different parts of the world.

The timing of the Saudi Arabian GP makes it a unique and accessible event for a global fanbase, ensuring that whether you’re tuning in from the comfort of your home or watching with fellow F1 enthusiasts at a local venue, you’re set for an unforgettable racing experience. The Jeddah Corniche Circuit, with its high-speed straights and challenging corners, promises to deliver an exhilarating race, testing the skills and strategies of the world’s best drivers.

CountrySaudi Arabian GP 2024 Start Time
Saudi ArabiaMarch 10, 20:00
UKMarch 10, 17:00
Canada (ET/PT)March 10, 12:00 / 09:00
USA (ET/PT)March 10, 12:00 / 09:00
IrelandMarch 10, 17:00
Australia (AEDT)March 11, 04:00
South AfricaMarch 10, 19:00
New ZealandMarch 11, 06:00
EU (CET)March 10, 18:00

What is the UK start time for 2024 Saudi Arabian GP?

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the 2024 Saudi Arabian GP sees lights out at 17:00 GMT, allowing fans to enjoy the action in the early evening, with the race broadcast live on Sky Sports F1.

What is the US start time for 2024 Saudi Arabian GP?

Over in the United States, fans on the East Coast can watch the race start at 12:00 ET, while those on the West Coast have a morning start at 09:00 PT. The 2024 Saudi Arabian GP is live on ESPN 2 and ESPN+.

Oliver Bearman leaves the Ferrari garage for his first F1 qualifying session, at the 2024 Saudi Arabian GP | @ScuderiaFerrari / X.com
Oliver Bearman leaves the Ferrari garage for his first F1 qualifying session, at the 2024 Saudi Arabian GP | @ScuderiaFerrari / X.com

What is 2024 Saudi Arabian GP start time in Australia?

Australian viewers are set for an early Monday morning, with the race beginning at 04:00 AEDT, and will be broadcast on Fox Sports 506.

What is 2024 Saudi Arabian GP start time in Canada?

Meanwhile, in Canada, fans can catch the start at the same times as the US, with 12:00 ET for the East and 09:00 PT for the West, with the race broadcast on TSN 3/5.

John Smith
John Smithhttps://total-motorsport.com
Editor at Total-Motorsport.com and all round Motorsport journalist specialising in Formula 1, IndyCar and Formula E.
- Advertisment -

LATEST NEWS

Christian Horner hits back at Sergio Perez as he’s drawn into Carlos Sainz contract...

0
Christian Horner has praised Carlos Sainz as a key player in the 2025 Formula 1 driver market while dampening...
Lando Norris during 2024 F1 testing | McLaren F1 Team

Why Lando Norris’ Chinese GP sprint pole lap was reinstated by FIA

0
Lando Norris experienced the highs and lows of qualifying all in the space of a few seconds after seeing...
Charles Leclerc during the 2024 Australian GP | Scuderia Ferrari Press Office

Charles Leclerc vents frustration after Ferrari sprint qualifying failure

0
Charles Leclerc has lamented his latest error in qualifying after the Ferrari driver experienced a frightening near-miss ahead of...
Max Verstappen of Red Bull during Sprint Qualifying at the 2024 Chinese Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Verstappen gives Hamilton and Norris Chinese GP sprint hope with twin Red Bull worries

0
Max Verstappen conceded he could struggle at the start of the 2024 Chinese Grand Prix sprint race starting on...
Lewis Hamilton during 2024 Chinese Grand Prix, practice | Mercedes / Sam Bloxham

Lewis Hamilton at odds with Toto Wolff despite Chinese GP sprint shock

0
Lewis Hamilton believes he maintains a chance of winning the F1 Sprint at the Formula 1 2024 Chinese Grand...
Lando Norris during 2024 Japanese GP | McLaren F1 Team

Lando Norris rides rain and fire to take chaotic Chinese GP sprint pole

0
Lando Norris took the latest of pole positions as carnage ensued in sprint qualifying, with a rain-soaked SQ3 coming...
Grass at the Shanghai International Circuit caught fire during FP1 and Sprint Qualifying at the 2024 Chinese GP | Sky Sports F1

Chinese GP struck by fires as Shanghai Circuit burns on Friday

0
Formula 1 Sprint Qualifying was thrust into chaos on Friday morning when fires hit the Shanghai International Circuit as...
Sergio Perez of Red Bull during Sprint Qualifying at the 2024 Chinese Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Chinese Grand Prix 2024 – Sprint Qualifying Results

0
Lando Norris clinched a dramatic Formula 1 pole position during the rain-affected sprint qualifying at the 2024 Chinese Grand...
Max Verstappen of Red Bull during Sprint Qualifying at the 2024 Chinese Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

F1 Chinese Grand Prix 2024 Sprint Qualifying – Highlights

0
Welcome to this Total-Motorsport.com live blog for Sprint Qualifying at the 2024 Chinese Grand Prix, coming to you directly from the paddock...
Lance Stroll during practice for the 2024 Chinese GP | Aston Martin

Chinese Grand Prix 2024 – Free Practice 1 Results

0
Lance Stroll led the first free practice session of the 2024 Chinese Grand Prix, outpacing McLaren's Oscar Piastri and...
- Advertisment -