What time does F1 Australian GP 2024 start?

Don't miss any of the action from Albert Park, make sure you know the start time of the 2024 Australian GP in UK, USA, Canada and Australia

-

The Australian Grand Prix 2024 is set to be a pivotal moment in this year’s Formula 1 season, taking place on a Sunday for the first time, at the iconic Albert Park in Melbourne. 

This circuit, beloved since its introduction in 1996, will see Max Verstappen and Red Bull attempting to continue their winning streak after triumphs in Bahrain and Saudi Arabia

The 2024 Australian Grand Prix has a local start time in Melbourne of 3:00 PM Sunday which means fans in Europe face an early start for proceedings. In the UK and Ireland, the race starts early at 4:00 AM GMT so F1 fans will need to set an early alarm, or just stay up. 

US viewers have various start times based on their time zone, with the Eastern Time zone at 12:00 AM Sunday and the Pacific Time zone at 9:00 PM Saturday. Canadian fans share the same start times as the US. 

Max Verstappen starts on pole position for the 2024 Australian GP, with Carlos Sainz in the Ferrari second and McLaren’s Lando Norris third.

Daniel Ricciardo Helmet Australian GP 2024
Daniel Ricciardo Helmet Australian GP 2024

Australian GP 2024 start time in UK

For viewers in the UK, the 2024 Australian GP starts at 4:00am on Sunday, March 24 with the race broadcast live on Sky Sports F1.

Australian GP 2024 start time in USA

For viewers in the US, the 2024 Australian GP starts at 00:00 ET on Sunday, March 24 and 21:00 PT on Saturday, March 23 with live coverage of the race on ESPN 2 and ESPN+.

Australian GP 2024 start time in Canada

For viewers in Canada, the 2024 Australian GP starts at 00:00 ET on Sunday, March 24 and 21:00 PT on Saturday, March 23 with the race broadcast on TSN 3/5.

Australian GP 2024 start time in Australia

The 2024 Australian GP is set to start at 15:00 local time in Melbourne on Sunday, March 24 with live coverage on Fox Sports 506 and Network 10.

Start time of 2024 Australian GP?

CountryStart Time
Australia15:00 AEDT
UK/Ireland04:00 GMT
Canada (ET/PT)00:00 ET / 21:00 PT
USA (ET/PT)00:00 ET / 21:00 PT
South Africa06:00 SAST
New Zealand17:00 NZDT
EU (CET)05:00 CET
John Smithhttps://total-motorsport.com
Editor at Total-Motorsport.com and all round Motorsport journalist specialising in Formula 1, IndyCar and Formula E.
- Advertisment -

LATEST NEWS

Where does Charles Leclerc rank 2024 Monaco Grand Prix win?

0
Charles Leclerc is a race winner for the first time in almost two years as the Ferrari ace crushed...

What we learned from the 2024 Monaco Grand Prix

0
The 2024 Monaco Grand Prix may not have served up a classic, but it wasn’t short on storylines as...

Look away Checo – Horner praises Perez’s F1 rival as star fights for Red...

0
Christian Horner insists Red Bull will make a decision about Sergio Perez's Red Bull future "in the fullness of...

F1 Winners and Losers of 2024 Monaco GP

0
Charles Leclerc vanquished his Monte Carlo demons to finally take victory at his home race, while Red Bull continued...

F1 Driver Ratings – Monaco GP 2024

0
Charles Leclerc was in dreamland as the Ferrari driver finally celebrated an elusive victory at home race at the...

2024 Indy 500 Race Results

0
Josef Newgarden joined an elite group of drivers by winning the Indy 500 for the second consecutive year in...

Newgarden takes sensational Indy 500 win after epic battle for glory

0
The Indianapolis 500 never fails to excite and even a four-hour rain delay couldn't dampen the drama for IndyCar's...

2024 Indy 500: Results and Highlights as Newgarden wins

0
Welcome to this Total Motorsport live blog for the 2024 Indy 500, is among the most prestigious motorsport events...

Christian Horner turns on old enemy Mercedes after Red Bull’s dire Monaco GP

0
Christian Horner flamed Mercedes once again after the 2024 Monaco Grand Prix, accusing them of a 'defeatist, hugely conservative...

Charles Leclerc reveals moment he almost lost the 2024 Monaco GP

0
Charles Leclerc revealed he almost lost the 2024 Monaco Grand Prix when he began to cry in the cockpit...
- Advertisment -
Exit mobile version