F1 2024 Miami GP Starting Grid – Final Grid Positions

The F1 2024 Miami GP starting grid is set with Max Verstappen leading the pack. Joining him at the front is Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc, with Carlos Sainz close behind


Max Verstappen has secured a spectacular pole position for the Formula 1 2024 Miami Grand Prix, marking his seventh consecutive first place start this season. Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc will be alongside Verstappen on the front row of the starting grid of the Miami GP.

Carlos Sainz, also of Ferrari, displayed impressive speed and will begin from the third position. Completing the second row, Sergio Perez in the other Red Bull secured fourth place, just ahead of McLaren’s Lando Norris and Oscar Piastri who locked down fifth and sixth places, respectively.

The third row of the Miami GP starting grid features a solid performance from Mercedes, with George Russell and Lewis Hamilton taking seventh and eighth places. The starting grid’s fourth row will see Nico Hulkenberg from Haas in ninth and Yuki Tsunoda of RB rounding out the top 10, showcasing the depth of competition among the teams.

Aston Martin faced setbacks, with Lance Stroll and Fernando Alonso finishing outside the top 10; they will start the Miami GP from 11th and 15th, respectively. Alpine’s Pierre Gasly showed potential early on but will start in 12th, just ahead of teammate Esteban Ocon and Alex Albon from Williams.

Max Verstappen during qualifying ahead of the 2024 Miami Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool
Max Verstappen during qualifying ahead of the 2024 Miami Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

The starting grid is further diversified with Valtteri Bottas in 16th for Sauber, while Daniel Ricciardo faces a challenging race starting from the back due to a penalty carried over from the previous race in China.

F1 2024 Miami GP Starting Grid

1Max VerstappenRed Bull
2Charles LeclercFerrari
3Carlos SainzFerrari
4Sergio PerezRed Bull
5Lando NorrisMcLaren
6Oscar PiastriMcLaren
7George RussellMercedes
8Lewis HamiltonMercedes
9Nico HulkenbergHaas
10Yuki TsunodaRB
11Lance StrollAston Martin
12Pierre GaslyAlpine
13Esteban OconAlpine
14Alexander AlbonWilliams
15Fernando AlonsoAston Martin
16Valtteri BottasSauber
17Logan SargeantWilliams
18Kevin MagnussenHaas
19Guanyu ZhouSauber
20Daniel Ricciardo*RB
  • Daniel Ricciardo – 3 place grid penalty – Overtaking under Safety Car conditions (Chinese GP 2024)
John Smithhttps://total-motorsport.com
Editor at Total-Motorsport.com and all round Motorsport journalist specialising in Formula 1, IndyCar and Formula E.
- Advertisment -


Charles Leclerc not happy as Ferrari star explains Lando Norris collision

Charles Leclerc was not happy with the pace of his Ferrari car after a below-par Saturday which began with...

Esteban Ocon declares he is F1’s ‘purest driver’ in new Alpine jibe

Esteban Ocon has boldly described himself as the "purest driver" in Formula 1 and aimed a subtle dig at...

George Russell outlines Mercedes strategy to winning 2024 Spanish GP

George Russell targets superior tyre degradation as the key for Mercedes to win the 2024 Spanish GP as the...

How Many Pole Positions Does Lando Norris Have?

Lando Norris, the talented British driver for McLaren in Formula 1, has secured two pole positions in his career...

Carlos Sainz explains worrying Ferrari revelation in Spanish GP qualifying

Carlos Sainz revealed he conceded the fight for pole position at the 2024 Spanish GP before it had even...

Lewis Hamilton reveals Mercedes issue that almost spelt disaster in Spanish GP qualifying

Lewis Hamilton explained a problem with his tyre blankets was to blame for his initial struggles in qualifying for...

F1 Spanish GP Starting Grid 2024

Lando Norris is first on the 2024 Spanish GP starting grid after an intense qualifying session, where he edged...

Can McLaren win 2024 Spanish GP? Lando Norris reveals the secret

Can Lando Norris and McLaren win the 2024 Spanish GP? That’s the question on everyone’s lips after they stunned...

Lando Norris stuns Verstappen to seal Spanish GP pole position

McLaren driver Lando Norris secured pole position for the Spanish Grand Prix 2024 after pipping Red Bull star Max...

F1 2024 Spanish GP – Qualifying Results

As the 2024 Spanish Grand Prix race weekend continues, Lando Norris of McLaren set the fastest time in the...
- Advertisment -
Exit mobile version