F1 2023 Japanese GP – Practice 3 results

Max Verstappen in the Red Bull was fastest in free practice 3 at the 2023 Japanese GP.


Max Verstappen continued his dominant showing at the 2023 Japanese Grand Prix as he was fastest in his Red Bull during FP3, making it the third consecutive session he has topped the timesheet. 

McLaren underlined their credentials with Lando Norris second fastest and Oscar Piastri the third fastest. Both were just 0.2s behind the Dutchman. Sergio Perez was fourth in the second Red Bull

Next up were the Ferrari pair of Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz, with Lewis Hamilton followed by Mercedes teammate George Russell

F1 2023 Japanese GP – Practice 3 results

1Max VerstappenRed Bull1:30.267
2Lando NorrisMcLaren+0.240
3Oscar PiastriMcLaren+0.288
4Sergio PerezRed Bull+0.737
5Charles LeclercFerrari+0.755
6Carlos SainzFerrari+0.870
7Lewis HamiltonMercedes+0.892
8George RussellMercedes+1.238
9Fernando AlonsoAston Martin+1.282
10Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo+1.401
11Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo+1.432
12Kevin MagnussenHaas+1.613
13Esteban OconAlpine+1.657
14Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri+1.684
15Nico HulkenbergHaas+1.712
16Logan SargeantWilliams+1.735
17Liam LawsonAlphaTauri+1.781
18Alexander AlbonWilliams+1.846
19Lance StrollAston Martin+1.887
20Pierre GaslyAlpine+1.932
John Smith
John Smithhttps://total-motorsport.com
Editor at Total-Motorsport.com and all round Motorsport journalist specialising in Formula 1, IndyCar and Formula E.
- Advertisment -


Mitch Evans looks on at the 2024 Portland E-Prix | Formula E

Evans hits out at Jaguar: Team were working against me in Formula E finale

Mitch Evans feels his Jaguar team were working against him during the Formula E finale in London as he...
Pascal Wehrlein celebrates winning 2024 Formula E championship | Formula E

London E-Prix Results 2024 – Formula E Round 16

Pascal Wehrlein emerged victorious in one of the most dramatic races in Formula E history, securing his maiden Drivers'...
Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes battle for track position at Turn 2 during the 2024 Hungarian Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Max Verstappen escapes crash penalty: Blames Lewis Hamilton

Max Verstappen blames Lewis Hamilton for turning in too early for their Hungaroring crash on July 21 as the...
Lando Norris in action at the 2024 Hungarian GP | McLaren

F1 Standings after 2024 Hungarian Grand Prix

Oscar Piastri secured his first Formula 1 victory at the 2024 Hungarian Grand Prix amid internal McLaren drama with...
Porsche driver Pascal Wehrlein after winning Round 15 at the London E-Prix | Formula E

Wehrlein wins 2024 Formula E title after gripping London E-Prix

An unbelievable end to the 2024 Formula E season saw Pascal Wehrlein crowned champion at the London E-Prix after...
Pascal Wehrlein and Mitch Evans in action at the 2024 London E-Prix | Formula E

Formula E 2024 LIVE: London E-Prix Finale – Wehrlein becomes champion after huge drama

Welcome to this Total-Motorsport.com Formula E LIVE BLOG for Round 16 from the 2024 London E-Prix! This Sunday, we bring you real-time updates,...
Lando Norris during practice at the 2024 Hungarian GP | McLaren F1 Team

Norris blames McLaren for team orders debacle: Issues warning

Lando Norris blamed McLaren for the team orders chaos at the 2024 Hungarian GP as he waited until Lap...
George Russell in action at the 2024 Hungarian GP | Mercedes

F1 2024 Hungarian GP – Fastest Lap

George Russell set the fastest lap of the 2024 Hungarian GP with a 1:20.305 on a weekend when he...
Oscar Piastri in action at the 2024 Hungarian GP | McLaren

Oscar Piastri Takes Debut F1 Victory at Hungarian GP Amid McLaren Drama

Oscar Piastri has clinched his first-ever Formula 1 victory at the 2024 Hungarian GP, after a dramatic race filled...
Oscar Piastri of McLaren leads Lando Norris and Max Verstappen into Turn 1 at the start during the 2024 Hungarian Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

F1 2024 Hungarian Grand Prix – Race Results

The 2024 Hungarian Grand Prix race weekend took us through the midpoint of the Formula 1 season, and Oscar Piastri took the chequered flag to...
- Advertisment -