F1 2023 Italian GP – Race Results

Verstappen managed to get passed the tough defence of Sainz to take a record 10th victory in a row.


Max Verstappen secured a record breaking tenth consecutive victory in F1 as he stormed to victory at the Italian GP.

The Dutchman missed out on pole position by just 0.013s to the Ferrari of Carlos Sainz, and while the Spaniard put up a staunch defence in the early stages of the race, Verstappen passed him at Turn 1 on Lap 15 and never looked back.

Sainz had a tight fight with the second Red Bull of Sergio Perez at the other end of the race, with the two scrapping back and forth before the Mexican managed to get passed to make it a 1-2 at Monza for the Milton Keynes outfit.

However, Sainz did hold off his teammate Charles Leclerc which went right to the line to claim his first podium finish of the season.

1Max VerstappenRed Bull
2Sergio PerezRed Bull+6.802
3Carlos SainzFerrari+11.082
4Charles LeclercFerrari+11.508
5George RussellMercedes+18.294
6Lewis HamiltonMercedes+38.903
7Alex AlbonWilliams+45.080
8Lando NorrisMcLaren+45.212
9Fernando AlonsoAston Martin+46.370
10Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo+64.764
11Logan SargeantWilliams+70.573
12Oscar PiastriMcLaren+71.480
13Liam LawsonAlphaTauri+71.772
14Lance StrollAston Martin+81.387
15Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo+83.016
16Pierre GaslyAlpine+83.017
17Nico HulkenbergHaas+1 Lap
18Kevin MagnussenHaas+1 Lap
19Esteban OconAlpine+1 Lap
20Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauriDNS
Matt Neillhttps://total-motorsport.com
With years of experience in the motorsports field and Matt Neill founded Total-Motorsport.com to give clarity and more depth to the digital F1 landscape.
- Advertisment -


London E-Prix Results 2024 – Formula E Round 16

Pascal Wehrlein emerged victorious in one of the most dramatic races in Formula E history, securing his maiden Drivers'...

Max Verstappen escapes crash penalty: Blames Lewis Hamilton

Max Verstappen blames Lewis Hamilton for turning in too early for their Hungaroring crash on July 21 as the...

F1 Standings after 2024 Hungarian Grand Prix

Oscar Piastri secured his first Formula 1 victory at the 2024 Hungarian Grand Prix amid internal McLaren drama with...

Wehrlein wins 2024 Formula E title after gripping London E-Prix

An unbelievable end to the 2024 Formula E season saw Pascal Wehrlein crowned champion at the London E-Prix after...

Formula E 2024 LIVE: London E-Prix Finale – Wehrlein becomes champion after huge drama

Welcome to this Total-Motorsport.com Formula E LIVE BLOG for Round 16 from the 2024 London E-Prix! This Sunday, we bring you real-time updates,...

Norris blames McLaren for team orders debacle: Issues warning

Lando Norris blamed McLaren for the team orders chaos at the 2024 Hungarian GP as he waited until Lap...

F1 2024 Hungarian GP – Fastest Lap

George Russell set the fastest lap of the 2024 Hungarian GP with a 1:20.305 on a weekend when he...

Oscar Piastri Takes Debut F1 Victory at Hungarian GP Amid McLaren Drama

Oscar Piastri has clinched his first-ever Formula 1 victory at the 2024 Hungarian GP, after a dramatic race filled...

F1 2024 Hungarian Grand Prix – Race Results

The 2024 Hungarian Grand Prix race weekend took us through the midpoint of the Formula 1 season, and Oscar Piastri took the chequered flag to...

F1 LIVE: 2024 Hungarian GP – Piastri wins after Norris finally follows team orders

Welcome to this Total-Motorsport.com F1 Live Blog for the 2024 Hungarian GP! This Sunday, we bring you real-time updates,...
- Advertisment -
Exit mobile version