F1 2023 Italian GP – Race Results

    Verstappen managed to get passed the tough defence of Sainz to take a record 10th victory in a row.


    Max Verstappen secured a record breaking tenth consecutive victory in F1 as he stormed to victory at the Italian GP.

    The Dutchman missed out on pole position by just 0.013s to the Ferrari of Carlos Sainz, and while the Spaniard put up a staunch defence in the early stages of the race, Verstappen passed him at Turn 1 on Lap 15 and never looked back.

    Sainz had a tight fight with the second Red Bull of Sergio Perez at the other end of the race, with the two scrapping back and forth before the Mexican managed to get passed to make it a 1-2 at Monza for the Milton Keynes outfit.

    However, Sainz did hold off his teammate Charles Leclerc which went right to the line to claim his first podium finish of the season.

    1Max VerstappenRed Bull
    2Sergio PerezRed Bull+6.802
    3Carlos SainzFerrari+11.082
    4Charles LeclercFerrari+11.508
    5George RussellMercedes+18.294
    6Lewis HamiltonMercedes+38.903
    7Alex AlbonWilliams+45.080
    8Lando NorrisMcLaren+45.212
    9Fernando AlonsoAston Martin+46.370
    10Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo+64.764
    11Logan SargeantWilliams+70.573
    12Oscar PiastriMcLaren+71.480
    13Liam LawsonAlphaTauri+71.772
    14Lance StrollAston Martin+81.387
    15Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo+83.016
    16Pierre GaslyAlpine+83.017
    17Nico HulkenbergHaas+1 Lap
    18Kevin MagnussenHaas+1 Lap
    19Esteban OconAlpine+1 Lap
    20Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauriDNS


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -

    Must Read

    AlphaTauri’s Liam Lawson admits hindsight is a great thing

    Liam Lawson has said that AlphaTauri made the right decision based on the available information and that 'hindsight is a great thing' as he...
    - Advertisment -