F1 2023 British GP Starting Grid – Final grid positions

    Max Verstappen was top in qualifying once again and will start from first place for the 2023 Britishs GP, ahead of McLaren pair Lando Norris and Oscar Piastri


    Max Verstappen held off the challenge from his F1 rivals and will be first on the starting grid for the 2023 British GP after another solid showing in qualifying. The Red Bull driver will be joined on the front row of the grid by Lando Norris in the McLaren

    The British GP qualifying session sprung up plenty of surprises and Norris making the front row of the grid was one, with the other being his teammate Oscar Piastri who will start third. That puts the McLaren pair ahead of both Ferrari cars as well as Mercedes and Aston Martin

    Charles Leclerc starts fourth ahead of Carlos Sainz in the second Ferrari. Hometown hero Lewis Hamilton starts seventh on the grid, just behind his Mercedes teammate George Russell in sixth.

    Aston Martin were somewhat disappointed with Fernando Alonso only starting ninth at the British GP, while Lance Stroll was unable to make the top 10 and starts 12th. Alex Albon lines up eighth on the grid for Williams, and Pierre Gasly is 10th for Alpine. 

    There were more qualifying woes for Sergio Perez in the sister Red Bull and the Mexican was unable to make it into Q3 for the fifth race running. He will start 15th at Silverstone. 

    Meanwhile, Valtteri Bottas of Alfa Romeo was disqualified from qualifying after being unable to provide the mandatory fuel sample and will start last as a result.

    2023 British GP starting grid

    1Max VerstappenRed Bull
    2Lando NorrisMcLaren
    3Oscar PiastriMcLaren
    4Charles LeclercFerrari
    5Carlos SainzFerrari
    6George RussellMercedes
    7Lewis HamiltonMercedes
    8Alex AlbonWilliams
    9Fernando AlonsoAston Martin
    10Pierre GaslyAlpine
    11Nico HulkenbergHaas
    12Lance StrollAston Martin
    13Esteban OconAlpine
    14Logan SargeantWilliams
    15Sergio PerezRed Bull
    16Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri
    17Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo
    18Nyck de VriesAlphaTauri
    19Kevin MagnussenHaas
    20Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -

    Must Read

    De Vries returns to Formula E as Mortara replaces Di Grassi...

    Nyck de Vries will return to Formula E after Mahindra announced a new driver line-up ahead of the 2024 season, with Edoardo Mortara joining...
    - Advertisment -