F1 2023 Belgian GP – Sprint Race Results

    The race was delayed and a standing start used due to poor visibility on the rain-soaked track.


    Max Verstappen took victory in the Belgian GP Sprint Race after the start was delayed and the race distance was cut to 12 laps due to wet conditions.

    Despite the shortened distance, the Sprint threw up plenty of action, with Oscar Piastri snatching the lead after the start behind the safety car as he pitted for intermediate tyres, before Verstappen overtook him following a restart for a crash for Fernando Alonso.

    Sergio Perez was forced to retire with an issue with his car following a collision with Lewis Hamilton, which earned the Mercedes driver a five-second time penalty and dropped him down to seventh at the flag.

    Sure, here’s the table with the driver surnames formatted as requested:

    1Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing11 Laps
    2Oscar PiastriMcLaren+6.677
    3Pierre GaslyAlpine+10.733
    4Carlos SainzFerrari+12.648
    5Charles LeclercFerrari+15.016
    6Lando NorrisMcLaren+16.052
    7Lewis HamiltonMercedes+16.757
    8George RussellMercedes+16.822
    9Esteban OconAlpine+22.410
    10Daniel RicciardoAlphaTauri+22.806
    11Lance StrollAston Martin+25.007
    12Alexander AlbonWilliams+26.303
    13Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo+27.006
    14Kevin MagnussenHaas F1 Team+32.986
    15Guanyu ZhouAlfa Romeo+36.342
    16Logan SargeantWilliams+37.571
    17Nico HulkenbergHaas F1 Team+37.827
    18Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri+39.267
    19Sergio PerezRed Bull RacingDNF
    20Fernando AlonsoAston MartinDNF


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -

    Must Read

    AlphaTauri’s Liam Lawson admits hindsight is a great thing

    Liam Lawson has said that AlphaTauri made the right decision based on the available information and that 'hindsight is a great thing' as he...
    - Advertisment -