F1 2023 Azerbaijan GP – Sprint Race results

Sergio Perez in the Red Bull won the 2023 Azerbaijan GP Sprint Race


Sergio Perez made full use of the DRS advantage the Red Bull has to pass the Ferrari of Charles Leclerc and take victory in the 2023 Azerbaijan GP Sprint Race

Leclerc was on pole position for the F1 Sprint after topping the timesheet in the Sprint Shootout, but didn’t have an answer for Perez’s superior speed. 

Yuki Tsunoda caused an early safety car after hitting the wall which detached his right-rear tyre from the AlphaTauri car. 

Mercedes driver George Russell jumped Max Verstappen off the line, but was passed by the Red Bull on the restart after the safety car and eventually finished in fourth. 

F1 2023 Azerbaijan GP – Sprint Race Results

1Sergio PerezRed Bull33:17.667
2Charles LeclercFerrari+4.463
3Max VerstappenRed Bull+5.065
4George RussellMercedes+8.532
5Carlos SainzFerrari+10.388
6Fernando AlonsoAston Martin+11.613
7Lewis HamiltonMercedes+16.503
8Lance StrollAston Martin+18.417
9Alex AlbonWilliams+21.757
10Oscar PiastriMcLaren+22.851
11Kevin MagnussenHaas+27.990
12Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo+34.602
13Pierre GaslyAlpine+36.918
14Nyck de VriesAlphaTauri+41.626
15Nico HulkenbergHaas+48.587
16Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo+49.917
17Lando NorrisMcLaren+51.104
18Esteban OconAlpine+60.621
19Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauriDNF
Logan SargeantWilliamsDNS


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

F1 2024 grid set as Logan Sargeant stays with Williams

Logan Sargeant will drive for Williams in 2024's Formula 1 season after scoring his first career points in the sport as a rookie at...
- Advertisment -