F1 2022 French GP Qualifying Results

    Charles Leclerc took pole position for the 2022 French Grand Prix ahead of Max Verstappen in the Red Bull


    Charles Leclerc took pole position for the 2022 French Grand Prix ahead of title rival Max Verstappen in the Red Bull, though he had some help from teammate Carlos Sainz

    Sainz, who will be starting from the back of the grid, gave his Ferrari teammate a tow in both Q3 runs which put Leclerc first on the grid. 

    “It was a great lap,” Leclerc said after French GP Qualifying. “I’ve struggled all weekend to put a lap together but I put it in and I have to says thanks to Carlos for the help.

    “It was great teamwork. I was very surprised by the pace we had. We managed to turn it around for qualifying.”

    Sainz will be joined by Kevin Magnussen in the Haas at the back of the grid after taking additional engine components. 

    F1 French GP 2022 – Qualifying Results

    PosDriverTeamQ3 time
    1Charles LeclercFerrari1:30.872
    2Max VerstappenRed Bull+0.304
    3Sergio PerezRed Bull+0.463
    4Lewis HamiltonMercedes+0.893
    5Lando NorrisMcLaren+1.160
    6George RussellMercedes+1.259
    7Fernando AlonsoAlpine+1.680
    8Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri+1.908
    9Carlos SainzFerrari
    10Kevin MagnussenHaas
    11Daniel RicciardoMcLarenEliminated in Q2
    12Esteban OconAlpineEliminated in Q2
    13Valtteri BottasAlfa RomeoEliminated in Q2
    14Sebastian VettelAston MartinEliminated in Q2
    15Alexander AlbonWilliamsEliminated in Q2
    16Pierre GaslyAlphaTauriEliminated in Q1
    17Lance StrollAston MartinEliminated in Q1
    18Guanyu ZhouAlfa RomeoEliminated in Q1
    19Mick SchumacherHaasEliminated in Q1
    20Nicholas LatifiWilliamsEliminated in Q1


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -

    Must Read

    F1 2023 Japanese GP – Driver Ratings

    Normal service has resumed as Max Verstappen dominated proceedings to win the 2023 Japanese Grand Prix, securing Red Bull’s second consecutive constructors' championship. Lando Norris...
    - Advertisment -