F1 2022 Australian GP Qualifying Results 

    The Formula 1 circus goes Down Under for the first time in three years and saw Ferrair's Charles Leclerc take pole position at the Albert Park Circuit


    Ferrari’s Charles Lerclerc will start the 2022 Australian Grand Prix from pole position with the Red Bull pair of Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez starting second and third respectively.

    Leclerc’s teammate Carlos Sainz could only manage ninth in what was an incident packed qualifying session that witnessed two red flags with both Nicholas Latifi and Fernando Alonso hitting the barrier.

    The full results can be viewed below

    F1 Australian GP 2022 – Qualifying Results

    PosDriverTeamQ3 time
    1Charles LeclercFerrari1.17.868
    2Max VerstappenRed Bull+0.286
    3Sergio PerezRed Bull+0.372
    4Lando NorrisMcLaren+0.835
    5Lewis HamiltonMercedes+0.957
    6George RussellMercedes+1.065
    7Daniel RicciardoMcLaren+1.164
    8Esteban OconAlpine+1.193
    9Carlos SainzFerrari+1.540
    10Fernando AlonsoAlpineNo Time
    11Pierre GaslyAlphaTauriEliminated in Q2
    12Valtteri BottasAlfa RomeoEliminated in Q2
    13Yuki TsunudaAlphaTauriEliminated in Q2
    14Zhou GuanyuAlfa RomeoEliminated in Q2
    15Mick SchumacherHaasEliminated in Q2
    16Alex AlbonWilliamsEliminated in Q1
    17Kevin MagnussenHaasEliminated in Q1
    18Sebastian VettelAston MartinEliminated in Q1
    19Nicholas LatifiWilliamsEliminated in Q1
    20Lance StrollAston MartinEliminated in Q1


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -

    Must Read

    F1 2023 Japanese GP – Driver Ratings

    Normal service has resumed as Max Verstappen dominated proceedings to win the 2023 Japanese Grand Prix, securing Red Bull’s second consecutive constructors' championship. Lando Norris...
    - Advertisment -