F1 2022 Abu Dhabi GP – Practice 3 Results

Sergio Perez was fastest in the third practice session for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. Here are the full results from FP3 in Abu Dhabi


Sergio Perez topped the timesheets in the third and final practice session ahead of the 2022 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, as Red Bull laid down a marker to their rivals ahead of qualifying for the final race of the 2022 Formula 1 season.

A scrappy end to the session left Max Verstappen second but he was less than two tenths behind his teammate. Lewis Hamilton rounded out the top three but faces a nervous wait to find out if he will be penalised for overtaking under red flag conditions.

George Russell was fourth, nearly half a second off the ultimate pace, ahead of Lando Norris in fifth and the two Ferraris in sixth and seventh.

Daniel Ricciardo took eighth in his last practice session for McLaren, with Sebastian Vettel and Alex Albon completing the top 10.

Abu Dhabi GP Practice 3 Results

1Sergio PerezRed Bull1:24.982
2Max VerstappenRed Bull+0.152
3Lewis HamiltonMercedes+0.240
4George RussellMercedes+0.413
5Lando NorrisMcLaren+0.536
6Charles LeclercFerrari+0.589
7Carlos SainzFerrari+0.623
8Daniel RicciardoMcLaren+0.968
9Sebastian VettelAston Martin+1.030
10Alex AlbonWilliams+1.069
11Esteban OconAlpine+1.091
12Fernando AlonsoAlpine+1.094
13Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri+1.188
14Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo+1.207
15Pierre GaslyAlphaTauri+1.257
16Lance StrollAston Martin+1.316
17Kevin MagnussenHaas+1.374
18Mick SchumacherHaas+1.491
19Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo+1.500
20Nicholas LatifiWilliams+1.664
Andrew Wright
Andrew Wrighthttps://total-motorsport.com
Sports Journalist for Total-Motorsport.com
- Advertisment -


Adrian Newey, the Chief Technical Officer of Red Bull during 2024 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Aston Martin executive gives cryptic update on Adrian Newey deal

Aston Martin’s technical director Dan Fallows has admitted Adrian Newey would be “a great asset” to any team but...
Oscar Piastri with the winners trophy at the 2024 Hungarian GP | McLaren F1 Team

Piastri wants McLaren discussion after Hungarian GP team orders chaos

Oscar Piastri called for a McLaren discussion regarding the team orders situation at the 2024 Hungarian GP as he...
The start of the 2024 Hungarian GP | Mark Thompson / Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

F1 Driver Ratings – 2024 Hungarian GP

Oscar Piastri stunned fans at the Hungaroring by taking his first career victory at the 2024 F1 Hungarian Grand...
Nick Cassidy walking down the pit lane at the 2024 London E-Prix | Formula E

Emotional Cassidy ‘incredibly sad’ to miss out in dramatic Formula E title race

Nick Cassidy was almost lost for words after he dramatically lost the 2024 Formula E title to Pascal Wehrlein...
Kyle Larson of the #5 HendrickCars.com Chevrolet, celebrates in victory lane after winning 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Brickyard 400 | NASCAR / Getty Images

Why NASCAR waited and ended the Brickyard 400 under caution

Kyle Larson, a Hendrick Motorsports driver, winning the Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway on the thirty-year anniversary of...
Max Verstappen leads Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes during the 2024 Hungarian Grand Prix | Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Max Verstappen slams Red Bull over shocking 2024 Hungarian GP performance

Max Verstappen slams Red Bull for a shocking display at the 2024 Hungarian GP, calling the car slow and...
Oscar Piastri celebrates winning the 2024 Hungarian GP | McLaren F1 Team

Emotional Oscar Piastri relives maiden F1 win at Hungarian GP

An emotional Oscar Piastri said his 2024 Hungarian GP victory was a “dream come true” as he took his...
Colton Herta wins the IndyCar 2024 Grand Prix of Toronto | Penske Entertainment: Travis Hinkle

Colton Herta Triumphs in Toronto, Ending 40-Race Winless Streak

Michael Andretti’s jubilant reaction following the IndyCar Grand Prix of Toronto at Exhibition Place was unmistakable as Colton Herta...
Pascal Wehrlein celebrates winning the Formula E championship at the London E-Prix | Formula E

Victory and redemption: Pascal Wehrlein’s road to becoming Formula E champion

Following a wide-open battle that boiled down to the very last race of the 2024 season, Pascal Wehrlein officially...
Mitch Evans looks on at the 2024 Portland E-Prix | Formula E

Evans hits out at Jaguar: Team were working against me in Formula E finale

Mitch Evans feels his Jaguar team were working against him during the Formula E finale in London as he...
- Advertisment -